The Archimedeans - Cambridge University Mathematical Society

The Committee and Plenum

We are always happy to have new people on the team, so if you are interested in joining or have any questions regarding what it would involve, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

Technical Note: The Plenum is a body which consists of all the roles given on this page, plus some others (e.g. the Senior Treasurer and the previous year's Committee).

Unfortunately, the Archimedeans do not publicize external events (apart from those organized by our sponsors). If you would like to advertise your organization to mathematicians at Cambridge, please take a look at the maths career page.

The Committee

The officers are voted in annually by the members during the AGM, which is held at the end of Lent term.

President Matei Mandache (Trinity)
Vice-President Jason Kwong (Trinity)
External Secretary Marc Isern (Christ's)
Internal Secretary Alyosha Latyntsev (Trinity)
Treasurer Isabella Woo (Murray Edwards)
Publicity Officer Eve Pound (Murray Edwards)
Events Manager Yanni Du (Pembroke)
Events Manager Michelle Sweering (Trinity)
Corporate Officer Vanessa Guo (Queens')
Webmaster Dexter Chua (Robinson)
General Members Vikramaditya Giri (Trinity)
Kevin Lin (King's)

Publications Subcommittee

This subcommittee deals with the publication of Eureka and QARCH. You can find more information on these in the Publications menu.

Eureka EditorLong Tin Chan (Trinity Hall)
Subscriptions ManagerMike Wang (Clare)
Eureka Assistant EditorsSam Burr (St Catharine's),
Adam Connolly (Christ's),
Johnny Nicholson (Emmanuel),
Maria Tang (St John's),
Nicholas Wong (Jesus)
QARCH Editor Kaan Cem Ketenci (Churchill)

Jane Street Cantab Capital Metaswitch